Yawn: 2008 Democrats pander to the unions tonight @ 7pm

Via the AFL-CIO:

Today, seven Democratic hopefuls will make their case before the largest audience of this early campaign season—the 15,000 union family members expected at the AFL-CIO Presidential Candidates Forum at Chicago’s Soldier Field.

Moderated by MSNBC’s “Countdown” host Keith Olbermann, the forum will feature questions to the candidates from among 2,200 questions submitted by union members at the AFL-CIO’s Working Families Vote 2008 website. The questions from union members touch on health care, trade and jobs, freedom to form unions, the war in Iraq, retirement security and other key working family concerns.

Undoubtedly there will be much bashing of big business. Anything a candidate says about giving free health care, more power to unions, and losing the Iraq war will draw applause.

The only interesting thing to watch will be whether Hillary jabs Obama over his plan to invade Pakistan.

The 90-minute forum will be carried live on MSNBC television and XM Radio channel 130 beginning at 7 p.m. EDT (6 p.m. CDT). “Countdown” will continue broadcasting from the forum until 8 p.m. EDT. If you miss it, XM channel 130 will rebroadcast the debate for 24 hours following its conclusion.

Keith Olbermann, the worst person in the world.

As always, we will have the full video uploaded sometime later in case you miss this groundbreaking event.


I’ll describe the debate in this way: Orgy of socialism. Video will be up here by tomorrow sometime. In the mean time, watch Obama get smacked around a bit:

They’re all picking on Obama as the inexperienced youngin’ who spouts off about invading countries. Classic.


Here is the entire video of the debate:

8/7/07 – The AFL-CIO MSNBC Democratic debate from Soldier Field in Chicago